Current issue

Icon 190 Memorial Identity Architecture April 2019 copy copy

 

Inside Icon 190: Memory, Memorials and Identity

 

This month's issue investigates how design and architecture can reflect and shape who we are, from monuments to victims of current injustices, such as gender equality or police brutality, to memories created in virtual space. We shed light on the true story behind the 1951 Festival of Britain, and visit Belarus with Owen Hatherley. Plus: interviews with designer Grace Wales Bonner and the architect of New York's High Line, Elizabeth Diller. Read on...

Subscribe to the print magazine today

Download the FREE Icon app. Available on the App Store, Google Play and Amazon Fire 

About Icon

Icon is one of the world’s leading architecture and design magazines. Every month we interview the most exciting architects and designers in the world, visit the best new buildings, analyse the most interesting new cultural movements and technologies, and review an eclectic range of exhibitions, books, products and films. Beautifully presented and accessible, rigorous and insightful, Icon shows you exactly what’s happening in architecture and design today, and what it means for the future. 

 

Contact us

Editorial

Priya Khanchandani, editor
priya.khanchandani@icon-magazine.co.uk

Matthew Ponsford, deputy editor
matthew.ponsford@icon-magazine.co.uk

Robin Farley, art director
robin.farley@icon-magazine.co.uk

Siobhan Morrin, content editor
siobhan.morrin@m10group.co.uk

 

General

Justin Levett, divisional director
justin.levett@m10group.co.uk

Yvonne Ramsden, publishing director
yvonne.ramsden@m10group.co.uk

Daren Newton, founding publishing director
daren.newton@m10group.co.uk

Advertising

Michael Yap, advertising sales manager
michael.yap@icon-magazine.co.uk
+44 (0)20 3225 5224

Lindsay Hudson, senior sales executive
lindsay.hudson@icon-magazine.co.uk

Production

Nicola Merry, production operations manager
nicola.merry@m10group.co.uk

Marketing 

David Robinson, senior marketing executive
david.robinson@m10group.co.uk

david.robinson@m10group.co.uk" x-ms-format-detection="none" style="display: flex; flex-direction: column; width: 175.75px;">david.robinson@m10group.co.uk

Emma Langschied, marketing designer emma.langschied@m10group.co.uk

Subscriptions

icon@subscription.co.uk

+44 (0) 1858438428

Digital subscriptions

If you have a digital subscription and would like help or have a query please contact us on help@pocketmags.com

Advertise

For global brand awareness, Icon is the answer: sold in over 40 countries, the multi-award- winning magazine is widely admired for its provocative attitude, its writing and its taste. It is read by design professionals who are after the latest news and exclusive interviews, but also by a general readership with an interest in architecture, design, fashion, graphics or technology. Our readers need us to help them make sense of the present so they can get on with creating the future. To find out more, please contact Michael Yap on michael.yap@icon-magazine.co.uk or 020 3225 5224.