Current issue

ICON 191

 

Inside Icon 199: The contemporary countryside

 

Icon’s debut quarterly issue, with more pages and in-depth perspectives, explores the present and future of the countryside. In a new Focus section, Edwin Heathcote delves into the unsung technologies and movements shaping the rural world, while Katy Kelleher investigates permaculture - a sustainable form of farming that respects the landscape and existing habitats. Phineas Harper explores the fraying edges between the city and the country and Prix Pictet nominee Rena Effendi points her lens at the fast-changing traditions of life in rural Transylvania. We also take a look at the intimate history of New York’s gay saunas, review new cultural buildings in Istanbul and Groningen, and speak with architect Beatriz Colomina on architecture, health and work. Read on...

 

Subscribe to the print magazine today and never miss an issue

Download the FREE Icon app. Available on the App Store, Google Play and Amazon Fire

Get in touch with our marketing team for more information about accessing the Icon digital archive.

About Icon

Icon is one of the world’s leading architecture and design magazines. We interview the most exciting architects and designers in the world, visit the best new buildings, analyse the most interesting new cultural movements and technologies, and review an eclectic range of exhibitions, books, products and films. Beautifully presented and accessible, rigorous and insightful, Icon shows you exactly what’s happening in architecture and design today, and what it means for the future.

 

Contact us

Editorial

Priya Khanchandani, editor
priya.khanchandani@icon-magazine.co.uk

Peter Smisek, associate editor
peter.smisek@icon-magazine.co.uk

Robin Farley, art director
robin.farley@icon-magazine.co.uk

 

General

Marlon Cera-Marle, design division director
marlon.marle@100percentdesign.co.uk

Daren Newton, founding publishing director
daren.newton@m10group.co.uk

Advertising

Davide Moretto, sales manager
davide.moretto@m10group.co.uk

Marketing 

David Robinson, senior marketing executive
david.robinson@m10group.co.uk

Subscriptions

icon@subscription.co.uk

+44 (0) 1858438428

Digital subscriptions

If you have a digital subscription and would like help or have a query please contact us on help@pocketmags.com

Advertise

For global brand awareness, Icon is the answer: sold in over 40 countries, the multi-award- winning magazine is widely admired for its provocative attitude, its writing and its taste. It is read by design professionals who are after the latest news and exclusive interviews, but also by a general readership with an interest in architecture, design, fashion, graphics or technology. Our readers need us to help them make sense of the present so they can get on with creating the future. To find out more, please contact Davide Moretto on davide.moretto@m10group.co.uk.

 

 

%MCEPASTEBIN%