Current issue

ICON 191

 

Inside Icon 197: Technology, surveillance and digital design

 

A digital caress: this issue is about our connection to the virtual world. We look at the legacy of the microchip and the crisis in how our data is being used, while Sophie Haigney considers designers helping us hide from surveillance. Natalie Kane explores the dystopian wellness promised by health apps and editor Priya Khanchandani talks to Yuri Suzuki about designing for our ears. Plus: the new OMM by Kengo Kuma and Associates in Turkey, a football stadium full of trees in Austria, and a look at the reasons why data should be considered architecture. Read on...
 

Subscribe to the print magazine today and never miss an issue

Download the FREE Icon app. Available on the App Store, Google Play and Amazon Fire

Get in touch with our marketing team for more information about accessing the Icon digital archive.

About Icon

Icon is one of the world’s leading architecture and design magazines. Every month we interview the most exciting architects and designers in the world, visit the best new buildings, analyse the most interesting new cultural movements and technologies, and review an eclectic range of exhibitions, books, products and films. Beautifully presented and accessible, rigorous and insightful, Icon shows you exactly what’s happening in architecture and design today, and what it means for the future. 

 

Contact us

Editorial

Priya Khanchandani, editor
priya.khanchandani@icon-magazine.co.uk

Robin Farley, art director
robin.farley@icon-magazine.co.uk

Siobhan Morrin, content and audience development editor
siobhan.morrin@m10group.co.uk

 

General

Justin Levett, divisional director
justin.levett@m10group.co.uk

Daren Newton, founding publishing director
daren.newton@m10group.co.uk

Advertising

Alexandra Rolfe, sales executive
alexandra.rolfe@icon-magazine.co.uk

Marketing 

David Robinson, senior marketing executive
david.robinson@m10group.co.uk

Subscriptions

icon@subscription.co.uk

+44 (0) 1858438428

Digital subscriptions

If you have a digital subscription and would like help or have a query please contact us on help@pocketmags.com

Advertise

For global brand awareness, Icon is the answer: sold in over 40 countries, the multi-award- winning magazine is widely admired for its provocative attitude, its writing and its taste. It is read by design professionals who are after the latest news and exclusive interviews, but also by a general readership with an interest in architecture, design, fashion, graphics or technology. Our readers need us to help them make sense of the present so they can get on with creating the future. To find out more, please contact Davide Moretto on davide.moretto@m10group.co.uk.