Current issue

ICON 191

 

Inside Icon 195: Waste, Design and the Circular Economy

 

This issue is a call for designers to help design our way out of the waste age by embracing a more circular economy. We shout about the inexplicable waste resulting from the making of even the humblest objects, and the fact that 90% of the raw materials used to make durable products become waste before the product has even left the factory. Some designers are starting to embrace the circular economy – we meet those experimenting with new ways of working. Read on...

Subscribe to the print magazine today

Download the FREE Icon app. Available on the App Store, Google Play and Amazon Fire 

About Icon

Icon is one of the world’s leading architecture and design magazines. Every month we interview the most exciting architects and designers in the world, visit the best new buildings, analyse the most interesting new cultural movements and technologies, and review an eclectic range of exhibitions, books, products and films. Beautifully presented and accessible, rigorous and insightful, Icon shows you exactly what’s happening in architecture and design today, and what it means for the future. 

 

Contact us

Editorial

Priya Khanchandani, editor
priya.khanchandani@icon-magazine.co.uk

Robin Farley, art director
robin.farley@icon-magazine.co.uk

Rob Hearn, designer

robert.hearn@icon-magazine.co.uk

Siobhan Morrin, content editor
siobhan.morrin@m10group.co.uk

 

General

Justin Levett, divisional director
justin.levett@m10group.co.uk

Daren Newton, founding publishing director
daren.newton@m10group.co.uk

Advertising

Alexandra Rolfe, sales executive
alexandra.rolfe@icon-magazine.co.uk

Marketing 

David Robinson, senior marketing executive
david.robinson@m10group.co.uk

Subscriptions

icon@subscription.co.uk

+44 (0) 1858438428

Digital subscriptions

If you have a digital subscription and would like help or have a query please contact us on help@pocketmags.com

Advertise

For global brand awareness, Icon is the answer: sold in over 40 countries, the multi-award- winning magazine is widely admired for its provocative attitude, its writing and its taste. It is read by design professionals who are after the latest news and exclusive interviews, but also by a general readership with an interest in architecture, design, fashion, graphics or technology. Our readers need us to help them make sense of the present so they can get on with creating the future. To find out more, please contact Davide Moretto on davide.moretto@m10group.co.uk.