The 2014 Icon Awards party 15.12.14

  • The Icon Awards took place on 4 December

  • St Mary’s Church, Marylebone, made a grand venue for the night’s celebrations

  • The trophies on display

  • Emerging design studio winners Bernadette Deddens and Tetsuo Mukai of Study O Portable, with designer of the year Martino Gamper (centre)

  • Jay Osgerby accepts the furniture design of the year prize for the Bodleian Libraries Chair

  • Architecture practice of the year, OMA

  • Guests celebrated with bespoke cocktails and live music

  • Socially responsible design winners, Peek Vision

  • Left to right: (Left to right): Trophy maker Anton Alvarez, designer of the year Martino Gamper, and Icon editor Christopher Turner

  • Studio Myerscough enjoying the party

  • Study O Portable were named Emerging Design Studio of the Year

  • Martino Gamper scooped the award for Design Studio of the Year

  • The Icon team at the party

  • Attendees were entertained by live music

  • Icon editor Christopher Turner announced the awards

  • Emerging architecture practice of the year, Assemble

Martino Gamper, Jay Osgerby, Study O Portable and Morag Myerscough were among the designers who attended the awards ceremony on 4 December. Here is a selection of photos from the night

Read the full list of winners and buy our latest issue for profiles of all of them



Sophie Mutevelian

Leave a comment

Click to show