Icon Awards 2014 23.09.14

IconAwards13 0116

Our annual prize for the most exciting talents in architecture and design takes place on 4 December. You have until 6 October to nominate a practice or project

Nominations are now open for the third annual Icon awards, which recognise the best in architecture and design from around the world. We are assembling another expert panel to choose winners in 11 categories, the shortlists for which will be finalised in October.

The awards ceremony will be held in St Mary's Church, Marylebone, London, on Thursday, 4 December, and once again we will be presenting the winners with bespoke trophies – this year created by Swiss-Chilean designer Anton Alvarez.

Last year, more than 600 people gathered at Oval Space in east London to see designers and architects such as Thomas Thwaites, Metahaven, Rural Urban Framework and Margaret Calvert pick up their awards.

Entry is free, and we invite you to nominate work that has been completed or realised during the last 12 months and falls into one of the following ten categories:

Emerging design studio of the year
Design studio of the year
Emerging architecture practice of the year
Architecture practice of the year
Socially responsible design of the year
Technology of the year
Building of the year
Interior of the year
Product design of the year
Furniture design of the year

We will also be awarding the special Icon of the Year award in recognition of a lifetime achievement in architecture or design.

The categories cover all aspects of the industry, from high-profile buildings to emerging design talents. To learn more, place nominations — including yourself or your practice — or buy tickets for the ceremony, visit www.iconmagazineawards.com







Image: Theo Cohen

quotes story

The awards ceremony will be held in St Mary's Church, Marylebone, London, on Thursday, 4 December

Leave a comment

Click to show